Hey Guys! Today is going to be a short blog because it has been a long week. Good news though I shadowed my first client! IT was very cool to see how each client is different and has a set of different exercises. A big questions that I have heard if I have been eating healthy and working out and not losing weight what do I do now if not I am no longer losing weight.

The first meaning of this is called a plateau. Your metabolism can easily get used to your diet or your workout. So what you do is one day you have the ability eat more calories than usual on one day (not unhealthy food/ or one cheat meal) and than the next day eat a normal amount. That will shock your metabolism. In addition, you can shock your metabolism by changing your workout every week. Your muscles get used to the machines and actually will maintain your weight instead of losing it. What I do is I set a schedule of what I am going to do each day. My dad adds 3 new machines every.

Another meaning is that there could be another factor. For example, stress releases a hormone caled cortisol that actually stimulates your body to slow your metabolism and increase hunger= gaining weight. Another factor is sleep. IF you do not get enough sleep, your body slowly starts to shut down and tries to use every piece of sugar or fat in your body so again your hunger increases. Another factor could be, that you are not eating enough. People come to my boss’s office and say I am eating 3 meals a day and its all healthy, but sometimes it does not even add up to 1200 calories. Your body needs at least that amount ot function so an easy fix for that is to record what your eating on fitbit or myfitnesspal to help you out!

This week I made homemade reese’s pieces and cut them up and put them on top of a vegan peanut butter cheesecake (no cheese). its tastes like a mini ice cream cake! It is so good!

IMG_3192 IMG_3191

http://pureella.com/3-clean-ingredients-homemade-peanut-butter-cups/

http://minimalistbaker.com/no-bake-peanut-butter-cup-cheesecakes/#_a5y_p=2175811

