Yesterday, I had a procedure done in order to figure out what is wrong with my stomach. But in order to do so, I needed to wear a catheter in my nose with a monitor that looks like an old cassette player around my neck. So I figured I might as well learn from the experience. For the past 3 years, I have worked in a cancer center seeing everyday patients with needles, IVs, getting chemo, throwing up- I am used to it, but people who have not been exposed to those situations or are not confortable in the situation tend to now know what to do. I never want to be the one in the chemo chair or the sick one, but I got the chance to see how they feel when others (people other than thier family) feel when they are around them.

So I started my dad after the procedure at Whole foods and Shop rite and it was truly amazing! Everyone treated me with more care, asked if I needed any help. I did not get any stares. People just wanted to help. Later, I went for a walk and most people smiled, which is my favorite part about walking and running. Afterward, I went to the paramus park mall and all i got were stares. It was very different. Most people stare because they are curious, but dont want to ask whats wrong, while others stare (i dont even know why). However, one lady had the guts to ask me, but said if its to personnel “what is wrong” She was so sweet! She was so concerned and so worried for me.

To be honest, I was very nervous walking out in public with a catheter in my nose, but in the end of the day, I am happy I did it. FullSizeRender (38) My mom hates all my healthy desserts but these cookies are amazing according to her!! and that never happens http://wholeandheavenlyoven.com/2015/01/02/best-ever-thick-chewy-coconut-oil-chocolate-chip-cookies/

FullSizeRender (39)– I have always wanted to eat a churro so I decided to make my own with frosting on top!! http://www.veggiesdontbite.com/2014/05/01/raw-churro-cheesecake-cups/

https://www.arcticzero.com/products/recipes/chocolate-peanut-butter-ice-cream-squares?pp=0

FullSizeRender (40) These delicious ice cream squares are easy shmeazy because all you have to do is make the crust add the ice cream and melt the chocolate-All done!!

FullSizeRender (41) The title for this is sugar cookies ice cream pops- who wouldnt want that!!

http://thefrostedvegan.com/2015/07/16/funfetti-sugar-cookie-popsicles/

